Get To Know Your Technician

Spotlight on Eric Ruh

FullSizeRender

Kopier Net takes great pride in our dedicated, talented, and experienced technicians. We love working with them everyday and hope that you love seeing them at your office! During our “Get To Know You” series, you will learn more about each of our technicians both personally and professionally. 

Tell us a little about yourself: I have lived in Georgia all but 4 years of my life. I have a beautiful wife and two talkative daughters, ages 7 and 12. My wife and kids are active in the home school community. Most of my interests lie in my family and competitive daily fantasy sports; which I’ve enjoyed making a recently profitable hobby of mine.

How long have you worked at Kopier Net? I have worked here for 10 years next November… OMG.

How long have you been in the copier industry? I have been working in the copier industry since 2003.

What areas do you service? All of Gwinnett & North Georgia. Also, Roswell, Alpharetta, Canton, & Cumming.

 What is your favorite thing about being a service tech and/or working at Kopier Net? I enjoy the daily traveling. Being cooped up in the same building for 8 hours a day is not my thing. I also enjoy meeting endless amounts of people everywhere I go.

What is a challenge that you as a technician face in the field? And how did you resolve it? Well with copiers doing about everything now but making coffee…. Implementing a new machine with each different customer’s software, on the fly is a challenge. But, do it enough, and it gets easier over time. Cooperating with the customer’s IT Department is sometimes helpful in resolving the many unexpected issues quickly.

What is one tip that you would give customers to keep their machines running their best? Call Kopier Net or I to get the best service around.

One thought on “Get To Know Your Technician

  1. Eric does a wonderful job. He is quite an asset to your company. Eric cares about his job and he is very good at it, its not a burden to him to do it, he jumps on any need or question I may have and I’m treated more like family than just another customer, that’s rare and very special in this day and time. Thanks Eric for all your hard work and excellent service.

Leave a Reply

